jump to navigation

Castle Lake May 31, 2009

Posted by artemia in Mt. Shasta.
Tags:
trackback

Got up late today, slept in most of the morning although spent time attempting to communicate with my twin who is guiding me on my journey. Kathryn and I went back  up to Castle Lake,  Mt Shasta for a late afternoon walk. I walked around the back of the lake, we sat on the pontoon for a while then walked back along the trail and found a spot to get into the water….exilerating and refreshing are terms used to entice this temperate water person to attempt the challenge of swimming in the lake which is snow and ice fed by melt water.

Most of the snow has melted up here compared to when I first arrived where snow boots were required to trek into the back of the lake. The peaks are still dotted with snow and the far side of the lake still has snow attached tot eh rocky outcrops. When itested  the water i didn’t think it was too bad, certainly not any worse than Wombeyan mid winter. I gradually began  easing my way in it seemed fine. Finally I got the courage to dive in and well lets say expletives weren’t necessary although I sure didn’t stay in longer than a couple of minutes. My thighs were tingling along both sides. I decided I could allow myself to get used to the water which definetly is of a high frequency I noticed the tingling  seemed to hit certain spots on the body and my friend felt it on the physical later onas a large physical release.

We had previously added the Paradise Codes that i had brought with me that came through in late March. Apparently a lot  of the new frequency codes come through every season through the snow crystals. The lake is also a elemental conduit to inner earth here.

We decided to walk the path heading up to Heart lake  although we had our summer shoes on. I had been complaining about these shoes back home as they seemed to roll over on to the side of the foot on even ground. They seemed to be handling the pine needles better although coming down the mountain again I went bare foot down the trail that was dotted with gnarly tree roots to support the path homeward. It is a good walk up and around the back of Castle Lake  which we will do when we have our hiking boots on and start earlier on in the day.

A deer went flying across the path at one point with one wolf, and a white lab following. So we kept walking calling them back to the path to continue back down to the lake for another swim before heading home. Whilst waiting for the wolf to return i looked out over the lake glistening with snow tipped peaks with the pine forest all around was  a specatular view.

It was definetly easier trapsing through the water without shoes on as everytime we had done this path i had rock hopped across the water which wasnt really the best way to go as many of the rocks were not that stable and it wasnt always easy picking out the path.

Watched the move ‘the Peaceful Warrior”  Dan Millaman whilst eating home made burritos. There were definetly some trippy bits in the movie although it was a true story.

All afternoon I had thoughts of Costa Rica coming up from within my body. Probably because in conversation with Black Horse I thought it would be nice to spend time experiencing the forest life that he enjoyed on a regular basis as one of the Rainbow children.

It reminded me of the family Bri Bri who also lived in the forest in Costa Rica who had invited me to live with them. I wondered if i were being guided in that direction or just aware of that being something i would like to do. I wondered just how that might occur. Funds being what they are. I know I am meant to let go of the how that might occur. I am letting go of how little I have to finance this journey with.

I did put a hand written sign up in the local store offering my services. So I ask that those who would benefit from my work find the sign and contact me so that we can work together and the donation for my services assist me on my journey which i would like to continue.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

